Adina Pintilie’s Touch Me Not gets gold at Berlin

Romania’s Adina Pintilie came up on stage twice at the Berlinale Palast this evening to collect awards for her feature debut, Touch Me Not. Even before the first Bears of the 68th Berlinale were given out, the jury comprising Jonas CarpignanoCălin Peter Netzer and Noa Regev rewarded her with the GWFF Award for Best First Feature (which comes with €50,000), and then at the end of the evening, the climax of the ceremony, they handed her the most sought-after trophy, the Golden Bear.

Here is the complete list of winners:

Golden Bear for Best Film
Touch Me Not – Adina Pintilie (Romania/Germany/Czech Republic/Bulgaria/France)

Silver Bear – Grand Jury Prize
Mug – Malgorzata Szumowska (Poland)

Silver Bear – Alfred Bauer Prize
The Heiresses  – Marcelo Martinessi (Paraguay/Germany/Brazil/Uruguay/Norway)

Silver Bear for Best Director
Wes Anderson – Isle of Dogs  (USA/Germany)

Silver Bear for Best Actress
Ana Brun – The Heiresses

Silver Bear for Best Actor
Anthony Bajon – The Prayer (France)

Silver Bear for Best Script
Manuel Alcalá, Alonso Ruizpalacios – Museum (Mexico)

Silver Bear for Best Artistic Contribution
Elena Okopnaya for the Costume and Production Design in Dovlatov (Russia/Poland/Serbia)

Best Documentary Award
The Waldheim Waltz – Ruth Beckermann (Austria)

Special Mention
Ex Shaman – Luiz Bolognesi (Brazil)

Best First Feature Award
Touch Me Not – Adina Pintilie
Special Mention
An Elephant Sitting Still – Hu Bo (China)

Golden Bear for Best Short Film
The Men Behind the Wall – Ines Moldavsky (Israel)

Silver Bear – Jury Prize for Short Film
Imfura – Samuel Ishimwe (Switzerland/Rwanda)

Audi Short Film Award
Solar Walk – Réka Bucsi (Denmark)