The 30th European Film Awards

Berlin is ready to host the 30th anniversary of the European Film Awards. As is the case every other year, the German capital will be in the spotlight, holding the attention of film buffs and professionals from all over the world.

The awards will be given out during the ceremony, which will start at 19.00 CET on 9 December, after the eagerly awaited red carpet, starting at 17.30.

The titles and performers that will be vying for the prestigious European Film, European Documentary, European Director, European Actress, European Actor and European Screenplay Awards were unveiled on 4 November as part of the 14th Seville European Film Festival, while other categories had been unveiled on other occasions. Furthermore, the winners of the technical prizes have already been annouced.

For this year’s ceremony, guests will include EFA founder and president Wim Wenders, chairwoman Agnieszka Holland, honorary award recipients Aleksandr Sokurov and Julie Delpy, and the nominees, among them Claes Bang, Juliette Binoche, Ildikó Enyedi, Josef Hader, Yorgos Lanthimos, Sergei Loznitsa, Ruben Östlund, François Ozon and Andrey Zvyagintsev.

The ceremony will be streamed live on