George Miller’s eight jury members unveiled

Chaired by Australian filmmaker George Miller , the complete line-up of the competition jury for the 69th Cannes Film Festival (11-22 May 2016) has been revealed, and it will comprise a total of nine members.

In it we find three actresses, with the USA’s Kirsten Dunst (Best Actress Award at Cannes in 2011 for Melancholia), Italy’s Valeria Golino (Best Actress Award at Venice last year, and also a director) and France’s Vanessa Paradis (particularly well known for her singing career), as well as Iranian producer Katayoon Shanabi.